jnrprogram.blogg.se

2017 nissan rogue mass air flow sensor problems
2017 nissan rogue mass air flow sensor problems









2017 nissan rogue mass air flow sensor problems

I removed the MAF and air cleaner housing together, cleaned the MAF with CRC MAF Cleaner, cleaned all seating surfaces and inside of the lower air filter housing, and waited over-night to let everything dry. I am real good about vehicle maintenance including air filter changes at good intervals, and everything appeared to be in good order. Looking into the reason why, my Zurich-ZR8 scanner from Harbor Freight displayed code P0101. Late last month in January 2022 with 99,600 miles driven, the MIL light came on. I am the original owner of a 2014 Altima 2.5-SL. I'm thinking maybe the MIL engine warning light is the same thing. In the last six months it has come on a couple times by itself and subsequently turns off. I had the dealership perform a diagnostic for $120 and they said there was nothing wrong. This past summer the driver side air bag warning light came on I know some of these remedies are quite expensive. Can I just ignore this light? If there really is a problem can the dealership pinpoint the problem. I don't really want to take it back and have the dealership run a full diagnostic if it really isn't necessary. The car runs great, I still get great mileage. Had it checked and it is the same error code of P0101. Emailed the service manager who said if it hadn't come back on by now, that I should be good! Anyways, it has been a month and half and I have driven 1,200 miles with no issues until the other morning when the light came on again.

2017 nissan rogue mass air flow sensor problems

Subsequently I drove a few hundred miles over the next 7 days. Stopped at dealership and they cleared the error code for me at no charge. I removed and cleaned the Air Flow Sensor and replaced the engine air filter.

2017 nissan rogue mass air flow sensor problems

MY MIL lamp came on about 6 weeks ago! The error code was P0101. I now have the same problem on my 2013 Altima SL with 100,000 miles.











2017 nissan rogue mass air flow sensor problems